Circle of Compassion

for the dignity and rights of animals
Become a member

Who we are

The Circle of Compassion is a nonprofit organisation that advocates for the dignity and rights of animals. Founded originally as a joint project of activists of different organisations, we demand the liberation of all sentient beings. They should all have the right to freedom, integrity and a life in dignity. In so called „Circle of Compassion“ actions we use real footage from the animal industry to raise awareness of the suffering we inflict upon nonhuman animals, and in conversations inform our fellow humans that we can end this suffering by changing our habits: By living a vegan lifestyle. You can support our work by participating in our actions or becoming a member of our organisation. We’d also be delighted about donations, as these make it possible for us to organise further actions. We would also be happy to receive a donation. With this you help us to carry out further events.

Our next actions

Here you can find out when and where our next actions will take place. If you want to get involved too, you can register for our events via Facebook.

Circle: Zug – 8. Oktober 2022

Circle: Zug

To the action
To the action
Special Event: St. Gallen (Bohl) – 13. Oktober 2022

Special Event: St. Gallen

To the action
To the action
Circle: St. Gallen (Bohl) – 22. Oktober 2022

Circle: St. Gallen

To the action
To the action

Can you identify with us and our values and would you like to become part of this movement? Very nice, we are always looking for active support in our common cause. Contact us if you want to be part of one of our next campaigns or become a member right away.

10 tips to make the transition work

1. Know your Why

Especially in the early stages of transitioning to a vegan diet, you may find yourself in situations that are tempting.

Regardless of whether you have opted for a plant-based diet for ethical, ecological or health reasons – by constantly reminding yourself of your motives and the expected benefits, you can meet the possible temptation in a relaxed manner.

2. Know the important nutrients

When switching to a vegan diet, you will encounter aspects that you are not yet familiar with. This includes the optimal supply of important nutrients important nutrients. Make sure to pay special attention to vitamin B12. A well-planned vegan diet is appropriate for all stages of the life cycle – without any symptoms of deficiency and completely cruelty-free.

3. Be well prepared

One of the most frequently asked questions when new to veganism is: «What should I eat?» It’s challenging that many cafeterias, canteens and restaurants are only offering a minimum of vegan options.
Systematic planning helps a lot. Especially in the beginning we recommend to plan your meals. Therefore in our collection of links you will find your way to delicious recipes and restaurant guides.

Recent blog posts

You can find the most recent blog posts right here.

Yes to the initiative for clean drinking water

Yes to the initiative for clean drinking water

Our most important food is drinking water. It is largely caused by the rain seeping into the area where our food grows, on agricultural soils. These soils are the best drinking water filter and a large water reservoir. Today's intensive agriculture uses huge amounts...

read more
Social robots and animal-friendly machines

Social robots and animal-friendly machines

Social robots can be made to interact with people or with animals. Many living things have social relationships, some are social beings. In robotics and artificial intelligence (AI), the focus has always been on people. Demands for a “human-centered AI” (to be...

read more
Parcours: Get involved!

Parcours: Get involved!

More than 30 organizations, associations, collectives and groups opened their doors to the public on May 9, 2021 as part of the «Get involved» Parcours. We were also there and informed interested visitors about the ethical, ecological and health consequences of farm...

read more

With our 10 tips you have a good basis that will support you in transitioning to a vegan life.

Would you like to find out more or get involved? We have put together an overview of good and well-founded documentation, information and links for you.

Do you have any other links that we haven’t listed here yet? Or do you have more questions? Either way – contact us, we are happy to help you.

Impressions

You can follow our work on Instagram and find lots of impressions. You can find the last 20 posts right here.

Don't miss a beat

Would you like to stay up to date about us and our actions? Nothing easier than that - subscribe to our newsletter and you will always be well informed.

Circle of Compassion

für die Würde und Rechte der Tiere
Mitmachen

Wer wir sind

Der Circle of Compassion ist ein Verein, der sich für die Würde und Rechte von Tieren einsetzt. Ursprünglich als ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt von Aktivist*innen verschiedener Vereine und Organisationen ins Leben gerufen, fordern wir die Befreiung aller empfindsamen Lebewesen: Sie alle sollten das Recht auf Freiheit, Unversehrtheit, und ein würdevolles Leben haben. Bei den sogenannten „Circle of Compassion“ Aktionen weisen wir mit echten Aufnahmen aus der Tierindustrie auf das Leid hin, welches wir nichtmenschlichen Tieren zufügen, und machen unsere Mitmenschen in Gesprächen darauf aufmerksam, dass wir dieses Leid durch ein Ändern unserer Gewohnheiten beenden können: Durch einen veganen Lebensstil. Du kannst unsere Arbeit unterstützen, indem du an unseren Aktionen teilnimmst oder Mitglied in unserem Verein wirst. Auch über eine Spende würden wir uns freuen. Damit hilfst du uns, weitere Aktionen durchführen zu können.

Unsere nächsten Aktionen

Hier erfährst du, wann und wo unsere nächsten Aktionen stattfinden. Wenn du dich ebenfalls engagieren möchtest, kannst du dich über Facebook anmelden.

Circle: Zug – 09. Juli 2022

Circle: Zug

Zur Aktion
Zur Aktion
Circle: St. Gallen (Marktgasse) – 30. Juli 2022

Circle: St. Gallen

Zur Aktion
Zur Aktion
Circle: St. Gallen (Kornhausplatz) – 27. August 2022

Circle: St. Gallen

Zur Aktion
Zur Aktion

Du kannst dich mit uns und unseren Werten identifizieren und würdest gerne Teil dieser Bewegung werden? Sehr schön, wir sind immer auf der Suche nach tatkräftiger Unterstützung in unserer gemeinsamen Sache. Schreib uns, wenn du bei einer unserer nächsten Aktion dabei sein willst oder werde gleich Mitglied.

10 Tipps, damit der Umstieg funktioniert

1. Kenne dein Warum

Vor allem in der Anfangsphase deiner Umstellung auf eine vegane Ernährung wirst du vielleicht in Situationen geraten, die dich in Versuchung führen.

Ganz egal, ob du dich aus ethischen, ökologischen oder gesundheitlichen Gründen für eine pflanzenbasierte Ernährung entschieden hast – indem du dir deine Motive und den erwarteten Nutzen immer wieder vor Augen führst, kannst du der möglichen Versuchung ganz entspannt begegnen.

2. Kene die wichtigen Nährstoffe

Bei der Umstellung auf eine vegane Ernährung wirst du auf Aspekte treffen, mit denen du noch nicht vertraut bist. Dazu gehört die optimale Versorgung mit wichtigen Nährstoffen. Ein besonderes Augenmerk solltest du dem Vitamin B12 widmen. Eine gut geplante vegane Ernährung ist in jeder Lebenslage und in jedem Alter möglich – ganz ohne Mangelerscheinungen und vollkommen tierleidfrei.

3. Geh Schritt für Schritt

Die wenigsten krempeln ihre Ernährung über Nacht vollständig um. Für viele war die Umstellung ein Prozess. Geh Schritt für Schritt und bestimme selbst dein Tempo. Nach und nach ist zu jeder Zeit besser als niemals.

Unsere letzten Blogbeiträge

Die letzten Beiträge unseres Blogs findest du gleich hier.

Ja zur Tierversuchsverbotsinitiative

Ja zur Tierversuchsverbotsinitiative

Alle 54 Sekunden stirbt ein Tier in einem Schweizer Versuchslabor. Das sind jährlich über eine halbe Million fühlende Lebewesen, die grausamen Experimenten für Kosmetik und Pharmakologie zum Opfer fallen. Nebst Mäusen und Ratten werden Hunde, Katzen, Hamster, Affen,...

mehr lesen
Ja zur Initiative für sauberes Trinkwasser

Ja zur Initiative für sauberes Trinkwasser

Unser wichtigstes Lebensmittel ist das Trinkwasser. Es entsteht zum grossen Teil durch die Versickerung des Regens dort, wo auch unsere Nahrung wächst, auf landwirtschaftlich genutzten Böden. Diese Böden sind der beste Trinkwasserfilter und ein grosser Wasserspeicher....

mehr lesen
Parcours: Misch dich ein!

Parcours: Misch dich ein!

Über 30 Organisationen, Vereine, Kollektive und Gruppierungen haben am 9. Mai 2021 im Rahmen des «Misch dich ein» Parcours der Öffentlichkeit ihre Türen geöffnet. Auch wir waren mit von der Partie und haben interessierte Besuchern über die Folgen der Nutztierhaltung...

mehr lesen

Mit unseren 10 Tipps hast du eine gute Basis, die dich beim Umstieg in ein veganes Leben unterstützt.

Du möchtest dich weiter informieren oder dich zusätzlich engagieren? Wir haben dir eine Übersicht guter und fundierter Dokumentationen, Informationen und Links zusammengestellt.

Hast du weitere Links, die wir hier noch nicht aufgeführt haben? Oder hast du noch Fragen? Ob so oder so – schreib uns, wir helfen dir gerne.

Impressionen

Auf Instagram kannst du unsere Arbeit verfolgen und viele Impressionen finden. Die letzten 20 Posts findest du gleich hier.

Nichts verpassen

Du möchtest über uns und unsere Aktionen auf dem Laufenden bleiben? Nichts leichter als das - abonniere unseren Newsletter und schon bleibst du stets bestens informiert.